YD & red dot award: design concept Present the One Hour Free Registration Window

UPDATE: The promo is now over. Many thanks to all of you for participating, we have 2,461 registrations at the end of one hour!

Yanko Design was invited to attend the 2011 red dot Product Design Gala in Germany and the awards ceremony for the design concept winners in Singapore and we witnessed the energy, the enthusiasm, the glory of winning, upfront. Seriously, a red dot is all it takes to catapult you to instant fame! The 2012 red dot award: design concept is now in its regular registration phase but you can get a complete fee waiver for pre-judging entries. Exciting!

We will give you all the details on the 19th of April 2012, between 8:00 a.m. and 9:00 a.m. PST on how to enter this competition and get the fee waiver. For now all you need to do is decide on which category you want to enter. No immediate design submissions required. Just look out for the Free Registration window that will open up on the April 19th.

Yanko Design has a ringside view for the competition this year and we are super excited! Our publisher Takashi Yamada is one of the honourable jury members and will be a part of the judging process in Singapore.

Once again, don’t forget to tune in on 19th April 2012, between 8:00 a.m. and 9:00 a.m. PST for the free registration.

Check your Timezone

April 19 2012

U.S.A Pacific: 08:00 – 09:00 AM
U.S.A Central: 10:00 – 11:00 AM
U.S.A Eastern: 11:00 – 12:00 PM
London: 16:00 – 17:00 PM
Central European Time: 17:00 – 18:00 PM
Mumbai: 20:30 – 21:30 PM
Beijing: 23:00 – 00:00 AM
Taipei: 23:00 – 00:00 AM
Singapore: 23:00 – 00:00 AM

April 20 2012

Japan: 00:00 – 01:00 AM
Seoul: 00:00 – 01:00 AM
Sydney: 01:00 – 02:00 AM


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>